Amerpie

Two Helpful Dataview Snippets for #Obsidian

I like to have a note in my vault that shows all the notes created on the current day. I've been using a query that I have to update each day with the new date but I recently got a great tip from the Obsidian forum. Now I have a dynamically updated note that resets each day at midnight. You can use the dataview query below to achieve the same thing. (Note - You must have the dataview community plugin installed)

```dataview 
LIST WHERE contains(creation-date, date(today)) 
SORT file.name DESC 
```

To further this idea, I decided I'd like to have a section of my daily note listing all the files created on that particular day. Obviously, i can't use a dynamic variable for this or the data would change depending on what date I opened the note. Returning once again to the Obsidian forum, I got the solution to this problem as well. I use the following dataview query under a level two heading of "Notes Created Today"

```dataview
LIST WHERE creation-date = this.creation-date
```

Mastodon


Recent posts